The International Information Center for Structural Engineers

Thursday, 20 June 2019 01:00

Shocking bridge collapse in Chinese river

A road bridge partially collapsed sending 2 vehicles into a river in south China.

At least 5 people were reported dead after a commercial building collapsed in Shanghai on Thursday, May 16, 2019.

Additional Info

  • Date occured Thursday, 16 May 2019

On March 19, 2019, a building that was under construction collapsed killing at least 14 people in India.

Additional Info

  • Date occured Tuesday, 19 March 2019

On Wednesday, March 13, 2019, a 3-story building collapsed in Lagos, the largest city of Nigeria, causing the death of at least 9 people.

Additional Info

  • Date occured Wednesday, 13 March 2019

An apartment building in the city of Magnitogorsk, located 1400 km southeast of Moscow, partially collapsed causing 39 fatalities.

Additional Info

  • Date occured Monday, 31 December 2018

A pedestrian section of the 53-meter FIU Sweetwater University City bridge collapsed in Miami killing six and injuring 9 people on March 15, 2018.

A building of Amazon Fulfillment Center partially collapsed killing 2 people.

Monday, 22 October 2018 01:00

3-story illegal building collapse in Mexico

A 3-story building that was under construction collapsed killing 7 and injuring 14 people  in Monterrey, Nuevo León of Mexico.

Additional Info

  • Date occured Thursday, 11 October 2018
Friday, 31 August 2018 01:00

4-story building collapse in Nigeria

A four-story building collapsed killing 3 and injuring at least 18 people in Abuja, Nigeria.

Additional Info

  • Date occured Friday, 17 August 2018
Tuesday, 21 August 2018 11:37

Dramatic bridge collapse in Genoa, Italy

A bridge in the city of Genoa collapsed on Tuesday 14 of August, killing 43 people according to latest update.

Additional Info

  • Date occured Tuesday, 14 August 2018
Page 1 of 2