The International Information Center for Structural Engineers

On Wednesday, March 13, 2019, a 3-story building collapsed in Lagos, the largest city of Nigeria, causing the death of at least 9 people.

Additional Info

  • Date occured Wednesday, 13 March 2019

The weight of a thick layer of snow caused the collapse of a 70-year old building located at a scout camp in Wisconsin's Northwoods.

A university building partially collapsed in the Russian city of St. Petersburg. Students were feared trapped under the rubble.

Additional Info

  • Date occured Saturday, 16 February 2019

One person was killed and 4 were trapped under debris after an 8-story building collapsed in the city of Istanbul, Turkey.

Additional Info

  • Date occured Wednesday, 06 February 2019

An apartment building in the city of Magnitogorsk, located 1400 km southeast of Moscow, partially collapsed causing 39 fatalities.

Additional Info

  • Date occured Monday, 31 December 2018

An uninhabited 5-story building internally collapsed on December 21, 2018.

Additional Info

  • Date occured Friday, 21 December 2018

Two buildings collapsed in the city of Marseille in France on Monday November 5, 2018.

Additional Info

  • Date occured Monday, 05 November 2018

The 58-story Millennium Tower and the new-built Salesforce Transit Center developed severe issues and could be inadequate in case of a massive earthquake.

Monday, 22 October 2018 01:00

3-story illegal building collapse in Mexico

A 3-story building that was under construction collapsed killing 7 and injuring 14 people  in Monterrey, Nuevo León of Mexico.

Additional Info

  • Date occured Thursday, 11 October 2018
Friday, 31 August 2018 01:00

4-story building collapse in Nigeria

A four-story building collapsed killing 3 and injuring at least 18 people in Abuja, Nigeria.

Additional Info

  • Date occured Friday, 17 August 2018
Page 2 of 3