The International Information Center for Structural Engineers

At least 5 people were reported dead after a commercial building collapsed in Shanghai on Thursday, May 16, 2019.

Additional Info

  • Date occured Thursday, 16 May 2019

A two-story building located in New York's Brooklyn collapsed after a car crashed into it.

On March 19, 2019, a building that was under construction collapsed killing at least 14 people in India.

Additional Info

  • Date occured Tuesday, 19 March 2019

On Wednesday, March 13, 2019, a 3-story building collapsed in Lagos, the largest city of Nigeria, causing the death of at least 9 people.

Additional Info

  • Date occured Wednesday, 13 March 2019

The weight of a thick layer of snow caused the collapse of a 70-year old building located at a scout camp in Wisconsin's Northwoods.

A university building partially collapsed in the Russian city of St. Petersburg. Students were feared trapped under the rubble.

Additional Info

  • Date occured Saturday, 16 February 2019

One person was killed and 4 were trapped under debris after an 8-story building collapsed in the city of Istanbul, Turkey.

Additional Info

  • Date occured Wednesday, 06 February 2019

An apartment building in the city of Magnitogorsk, located 1400 km southeast of Moscow, partially collapsed causing 39 fatalities.

Additional Info

  • Date occured Monday, 31 December 2018

An uninhabited 5-story building internally collapsed on December 21, 2018.

Additional Info

  • Date occured Friday, 21 December 2018

Two buildings collapsed in the city of Marseille in France on Monday November 5, 2018.

Additional Info

  • Date occured Monday, 05 November 2018
Page 1 of 3